Millimeter/sub-millimeter astronomy

Star formation, galaxy evolution, ISM in galaxies, observational cosmology

Our submillimeter to radio astronomy group roughly divides into the

  • Galaxy cluster / Sunyaev-Zel'dovich Effect research group: Dr. Kaustuv Basu, Dr. Martin Sommer, PhD students  Jens Erler, Ana Mikler, Aarti Nagarayan,
  • Galaxy evolution group: Dr. Alex Karim, Dr. Marcus Albrecht, Dr. Benjamin Magnelli, Dr. Stefanie Mühle, Dr. Eleni Vardoulaki, Dr. Yurii Pidopryhora, Dr. Lydia Moser, PhD students Toma Badescu, Kevin Harrington, Eric Faustino Jiménez, Basilio Solis, Master students Nils Linz, Felix Siebeneicker

Staff scientist Dr. Reinhold Schaaf works on astronomical tools and software, and engineer Philipp Müller on microwave technology and telescope shutters.

Frank Bertoldi

Group Head

Argelander-Institut für Astronomie
Auf dem Hügel 71
D-53121 Bonn

+49 228 73 - 6789