Mm/submm Astronomy

Star formation, galaxy evolution, ISM in galaxies, observational cosmology

Our submillimeter to radio astronomy group roughly divides into the

  • Galaxy cluster / Sunyaev-Zel'dovich Effect research group: Dr. Kaustuv Basu, Dr. Florian Pacaud, Dr. Martin Sommer, PhD students Aarti Nagarayan, Miriam Ramos Ceja (finished June 2016), Jens Erler, Ana Mikler, Master student Saikrishna Sreenivasan
  • Galaxy evolution group: Dr. Alex Karim, Dr. Marcus Albrecht, Dr. Benjamin Magnelli, Dr. Stefanie Mühle, Dr. Eleni Vardoulaki, Dr. Yurii Pidopryhora, Dr. Lydia Moser, PhD students Toma Badescu, Eric Faustino Solis, Basilio Solis, Kevin Harrington, Master students Felix Siebeneicker, Nils Linz, Vishnu Balakrishnan, Bachelor student Roberto Emulo.

Staff scientist Dr. Reinhold Schaaf works on astronomical tools and software, and engineer Philipp Müller on microwave technology and telescope shutters.

Frank Bertoldi

Group Head

Argelander-Institut für Astronomie
Auf dem Hügel 71
D-53121 Bonn

+49 228 73 - 6789